About 893,000,000 results
Federal law makes it criminal to engage in a sexual act with another person who is between the age of 12 and 16 if they are at least four years younger than you. Each state takes a different approach as the age of consent has ranged from 10 to 18.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ages_of_consent_in_the_United_StatesIn the United States, age of consent laws regarding sexual activity are made at
the state level. .... There is also a mistake in age defense if the minor is over 12,
but not if the minor ... Currently state laws set the age of consent at 16, 17, or 18.
..... the younger person and the two were in an ongoing dating/romantic
www.crchealth.com/troubled-teenagers/dating-minors/The purpose behind most statutory rape laws is to punish grown adults who take sexual advantage of a minor. ... California law declares it a misdemeanor to have sex with someone younger than 18 if the offender is less than three years older; someone more than three years older could be charged with a felony.
www.legalmatch.com/law.../statutory-rape-the-age-of-consent.html4 Apr 2017 ... Federal law makes it criminal to engage in a sexual act with another person who is between the age of 12 and 16 if they are at least four years younger than you. Each state takes a different approach as the age of consent has ranged from 10 to 18.
https://www.avvo.com/.../is-it-illegal-to-date-a-minor---if-your-18---1169132 .htmlOver 16 is a misdemeanor. But the problem is that if anyone thinks that contact is
happening it can be very hard to prove otherwise. If you are ...
oureverydaylife.com/rules-age-differences-dating-teens-15350.htmlThere are no laws regulating who can date whom in the United States. ... It is not
legal anywhere in the U.S. for an adult -- 18 or older -- to have sexual contact ...
www.escapistmagazine.com/.../18.281665-Dating-Whats-the-youngest-you- can-goWhat is the youngest someone over 18 can legally date (note:DATE. ... Three
year difference by law (if the younger one is under eighteen), ...
https://forum.freeadvice.com/...law.../what-laws-about-minor-dating-someone -over-18-a-529185.htmlDoes anyone know what laws there is about a minor dating someone of 18 in
tennessee. The ages are 17 and 25.
www.topix.com/forum/city/crossville-tn/.../law-on-dating-a-minor2 years isnt a big deal though. in tn, the stat. rape law says minors can have
relations with adults no more than 4 years over 18 im pretty sure.
https://www.ageofconsent.net/states/new-jerseyNew Jersey statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual
... The Age of consent is raised to 18 if the older partner is a parent, guardian, ...
authority over the younger party (for example, a teacher or the victim's boss).
https://www.ndsu.edu/.../policy_603_and_age_of_consent_laws/10 Jun 2015 ... The “age of consent” is 18 years old in North Dakota. - A person under the age of
15 cannot legally consent to sexual activity under any ...